The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Carolyn’s Flowers

I’m blipping this on Monday. There just wasn’t time yesterday. We had an art and hobby walk at my condo complex yesterday. Shelly and Helena joined me and we had a great time. We visited five or six condos and saw some amazing work: Hawaiian quilts, felting, rock and jewelry work, and paintings by several residents including me. At the end we met at Billie’s place for a pot luck meal. Carolyn gave a short demo on flower arranging there. The extra photos are Don’s rocks and jewelry and Patti’s watercolor paintings. I especially want to commend Patti for coming up with the idea. We had fun and learned a lot about people’s crafts and lives. And we got tours of several of the condos here. All but mine have the same floor plans but each one seems completely unique and different from the others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.