rower2012

By rower2012

Bee with eyelashes!

What can I say that is different about a bee, as bees are so popular for blips. I guess I said last time it was an Aussie bee of European origin. This section of the Adelaide Hills is a really wonderful area for beekeeping. We plan to visit a working bee farm called Buzz Honey at Dawesley in the Adelaide Hills.

I wouldn't normally blip another bee so soon after the last one (on October 29th) - but just look at those crazy eyelashes! I did not know bees had eyelashes!

We took a drive into the Adelaide Hills (to a small town called Oakbank - a really nice quiet place) to look for possible blip opportunities. As we were walking along the main street, we saw a honeysuckle hedge. Noting the bees in the hedge while Paladian was looking at a wonderful private garden, I decided to shoot a few bees and managed a few random shots 'just in case".

When we got home and uploaded the images to the computer - this one simply jumped out at me. How could I resist another bee shot with these great big eyelashes to keep the pollen out of his eyes!? Take a look in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.