Musicians

K and J from the Jennifer Ewan Band on their way in to see Dirt Road to Lafayette in the Film Festival. They so loved the music and the film at the premiere they were back to see it a second time. It was something of an evening for meeting friends as just before bumping into them I'd been speaking to my good friend V who I'd noticed waiting in the queue for the box office. Good to have a bit of a catch up. Dirt Road was my second film of the evening, having started across town with the French costume comedy Le Retour du Heros (Return of the Hero) - a gently charming piece with two excellent central characters but maybe a rather thin plot. Although perhaps there is something more serious hidden in the things not said. I probably preferred it to Dirt Road, which despite some great music also felt a little thin. A bit surprising given it was written by James Kelman. It felt at times like a prolonged music video, which wasn't all bad as the music was good, but I feel there could have been so much more done with the material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.