Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Into the polder

The view I have when driving into the Flevo polder up to my sis&BIL and today it's a nice view with those big clutches of white clouds and a field with patatoes flowering in the distance... ofcourse I took a little D-turn from the main road you see here, in order to get this landscape and 70 years ago this was no land but it was the bottom of the inner lake IJsselmeer. This land was realised in the early 60-ies of 20th C, as farmland. The patch of trees you see in the distance is where a camping for recreation is realised as there's a piece of sandy soil from ancient times and that's not fit for agriculture, so that part was meant for recreation from the start of this polder with agriculture as its hard core.

Got to see my family before my eminent departure to Greece; lovely to see they're fine.

Backblip 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.