Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

No fit state - HatFair Friday

Today was the first day of HatFair in Winchester.  It was baking!  I went down briefly in the middle of the day and took the camera, but the light was so harsh I got no shots at all. 

However, the show I most wanted to see this year was Block, a collaboration between No FitState Circus and Motionhouse Dance.  Six dancers (2 girls and 4 guys) performed at the back of the bus station at 5.30 and 8.30pm.  Well, late show no contest, I thought.  And you can see from this, the light was superb.  Unfortunately, a less than a third of the way in, one of the dancers injured herself and was in no fit state to continue, so sadly the rest of the performance was cancelled.  This is one of the few shots I got.

It's now late in the evening for me and my brain hurts, but I've decided to post this in colour.  Probably an error of judgement, but I can always swap them round I've added the mono in Extras for those of you who prefer.

Have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.