Broken Promises

Three weeks ago, John Roocroft at Jones Homes promised me the 10 foot mound of earth behind my house would be removed. It wasn't. Until today, when from early doors the whirr,bang and Clang of machinery-once alien to this rural landscape, sadly for the last 6 months commonplace -kicked in. I watched,I photographed,I waited. As at tea time tonight the earth mound is at its highest ever,immediately behind my house. Do you think Mr Roocroft is taking the proverbial? Oh and for the record (I was asked earlier) -no compensation payments offered by Jones Homes to the affected residents or Council Tax adjustments from Fylde Borough Council for the upset of living adjacent to a building site -their £221 per month is still being paid.
view from my kitchen window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.