Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Miss Pink's doughnut

I don't want her to go school. Not yet. I enjoy our days pottering about, talking about the leaves, the sunshine, I even don't mind (that much) that she asks what every sign we pass says. The forms arrived on Saturday, for my smallest Pink to go and join her big brother at school next year. Ok so I have a few months to ease myself into this, and she will completely love being with her friends all day everyday, but for now I'm going to try and savour the moment. We sat on a bench in town because "let's relax here and have a little play". We had a tea party lunch with her toys. Ponies like doughnuts with "sparkles", whereas unicorns prefer hula hoops. We've also watched far too much Tom and jerry (the current favourite) but we did that snuggled up together.

Next time I moan about a bad day please feel free to poke this one at me to remind me of the leaf collecting, sparkle doughnuts and tea parties. Thank-you

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.