Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Over - HatFair Sunday

Yes that's it for HatFair 2018  There was less sun today so it should have been cooler, but somehow was hotter than ever.  I don't know how the performers managed, I found it the most difficult day to blip. 

The main shot is of a show called Gum Over, featuring - amongst assorted crush barriers and spades - a disgusting piece of pink chewing gum.  The guys call themselves Lombric Spaghetti.  They were brilliant and very funny.

In Extras are a shot of Mind the Gap's walkabout show Mirror Mirror and also one of a lovely Canadian called Mighty Mike.  He got a lot of laughs but I liked this particular shot because it showed the concentration needed to hold a 10lb sledgehammer on your chin (or indeed, to juggle with it and a set of knives).

Okay, that's me and I'm bushed and dehydrated.  I know I owe a lot of you thanks for the lovely comments, hearts and stars of the last couple of days.  I'll try to say so personally, meanwhile, a very big thank you to you all.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.