A Song, A Dance and A Jug Of Pimm’s

It was the final part of my mega 2 month long birthday celebrations as we had a day out at York Races Summer Races & Music with a group of friends and their families.

The weather was amazing and the chance to dress up in a posh frock is a rare treat for me. The boys all looked very dapper in their shirts and ties. The racing was exciting and I actually came away in profit, I would like to say it was my equine skills that allowed me to pick the winners but it was definitely more down to luck that I was able to back more winners than losers.

The evening was topped off with Paloma Faith playing live. She was full of energy and great fun as expected and a perfect way to end the evening with a song, a dance and a jug of Pimm’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.