For the last two weeks I have been 'in de ziektewet', meaning I have been working less because I'm in too much pain from my arm to work full days. So now I'm officially 50% ill (i.e. I'm only working 4 hours a day). Over the last few months the problems with my arm became worse, to the point that I am now in pain 24 hours a day, and I cannot do the things I like to do. My favorite things like sleeping, walking around with my smartphone, and pipetting are painful and not fun at all anymore.

Today I had an appointment with the ARBO-arts (health and safety doctor?) to make a plan to get me happy and healthy again.
He gave me some great advice, and then said something no one has ever said to me: 'I think I want you checked for ADHD'.
Say what? How can I, probably the laziest girl in the world, have ADHD? :) well, I'm sure he knows what he is talking about :) should be fun! :)
Hope you don't think I am enjoying this... Now I really feel like a failure and I have been quite depressed about the whole situation :(

Oh yes, this is a photo of a building in Nijmegen that I see every day from the train. It has a fascinating shape :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.