Blips by cb

By cbimages

Meeting Point or Waiting Point

Another day of delays and cancellations at KGX and STP; these are good-looking railway stations poorly served by the train operating companies (well, one, anyway) and the Government department responsible for the integrated transport policy so nicely parodied in Yes, Minister some years ago.  [Long sentence, but that's what it was like there today].

I spent nearly two hours walking between St Pancras and King's Cross trying to find out which would get me back north in a reasonable time.  KGX won, and I got a seat, but probably only because I had decided to upgrade to First Class in anticipation.

Anyway, these two girls were waiting, like everyone else, and their chosen leaning post gave me an idea for a Blip . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.