this too, shall pass

By lenah

~ tern ~

my new folding bike. The name is derived from the bird tern, in this case the arctic tern, an amazing bird. And it is an amazing little bike which arrived on my doorstep yesterday. It is a belated birthday gift and I am thrilled to pieces and very grateful. A long wish of mine has come true. And I have a list of places I want to explore in the near future. I just have to find a way to delegate a couple of obligations and also tell my back to stop misbehaving. 
The extra shows the bike folded, ready to go into the trunk of my car. Folding only takes a couple of minutes. Early this evening I did a short test ride and was back in no time. Because tonight my dog Rieke needs special attention. The great hunting dog is totally gun-shy and the noise of the fireworks disturbs her deeply  -  it is so bad that I have to give her heavy meds. They work but only to a certain extent. This too, shall pass but not until about 2:00 am when finally there will be silence - another 4 hours to go, sigh. I wish with all my heart Independence Day would be celebrated without blowing up a fortune. And I feel for the wildlife and the farm animals - 

Perhaps my 'tern' will qualify for WildWednesday, thank you Cailleach for making me laugh and thus keeping me healthy, because laughter is the best medicine   -

...and for Wide Wednesday - movement. Thank you for hosting Bob. There is still a bit of movement where there was once a river -

...and 'tern' can move really fast if it gets a chance;)  


 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.