VALENTINO

Tino had a vets appointment this afternoon - just his yearly check up and to have a booster jab.  As usual I had no trouble getting him into his buggy.  And as usual he howled and yowled all the way to the vets.  At the vets he is called by his " Sunday Best " name of Valentino.  He was as good as gold when the vet was looking at him and when he had his injection.  He was weighed -  he's a whopping 7.9kg ( 17.4 pounds ).  A bit overweight but the vet said not to worry as he's a stocky cat and very active so he's fine.  The vet called the two receptionists in to see him as they hadn't seen a Bengal before.  Tino Valentino loved the attention.

I took my blip shot as we walked home through the park. Tino yowled loudly all the way home and was glad to get indoors.  Lily wasn't - she didn't like the " vet smell " he had and was a bit wary of him.

I had a quick turnaround as I had to catch a bus to Dunston.  I wanted to see Neil before he finished work. These days he doesn't usually work in Dunston - he is on a 3 month secondment over the river in Walker.  But as a one off today he was back in Dunston so it was a good opportunity to pop in and see him before I went shopping in Aldi. 

He was finishing work early as he is going to a stag do this weekend. 17 Geordies off to Gdansk this evening ( its in Poland in case you are wondering ). They will return on Monday.  With massive hangovers for sure.

Coincidentally Becky and Mike were also jetting off this evening.  They are having a weekend in Belfast.  First time they have been there - looking forward to seeing the Titanic Exhibition.

The weather today was very warm.  I did find time to sit outside and relax in the sunshine when I got back from Aldi.  Later on I watched the Brazil V Belgium match on TV.  Good match.  And another big team out of the tournament.  Well done Belgium.

Steps today - 10.718

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.