Missycat

By Missycat

Graduation Day!

Today was so busy that I had no chance at all to find shots of 'real' flowers.  I managed to do a little work of the paid variety before Violet arrived at 9am.  While the lovely J carried on with the weekly cleaning, I prepared our supplies for a picnic in the grounds of Forty Hall, with Violet's friend S and her mummy. We had a lovely afternoon there, glorious sunshine yet again, having our lunch under the shade of one of the huge trees that are such a feature of this place.
I managed to get Violet back  for a nap late afternoon so that she was fresh for her special Graduation from Nursery  evening!  It was a bit of a rush, waking her, getting her and myself ready and over to her own home to meet mummy ready to get to the nursery on time.
Of course rules about photography and privacy are very strict in such establishments these days, so I have none of Violet and her fellow 'Graduates' each wearing a small gown and hat as they were presented to us (no problem, we are each  given lots of official nursery pics) so my mine main shot is one I took,  once back at their home.
My extra is only a phone shot, but shows the magnificence of one of the Forty Hall oaks and just how much the grass has dried and bleached due to our prolonged heatwave.

Violet will of course, continue at nursery until the end of August and start school in September.  Her nursery is a wonderful place and has given her such a fantastic level of care -  her mummy won't be the only one to be a bit teary when she finally leaves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.