gingernan

By GingerNan

My minder......

Nurses here are quite different to all other nurses I have met. They do wounds, drugs
Etc,but nothing else. I didn't know this until yesterday I was back from ICU and on complete bed rest for weekend. Everyone else including insurance were getting excited, except me. Insurance said they would pay for full time carer.......I suspected this as in ED everyone has carer with bags of clothes, blankets etc etc. so carer worries about loo stops, shower etc.everything else. I am being driven nuts...I move a toe, and she pounces !!! Everything is covered up properly. Those of you who know me, I'm fiercely independent,so it's becoming very tiresome, I can't do anything!! I know it's a cultural thing, BUT..... And she speaks not a work of English.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.