Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Nunavut

Went to see Rust and Bone tonight, which was pretty amazing.

The boyfriend was staying at his lovely mother's prior to a morning drive to their relatives' (which I am not attending due to pending reunion of the only two people on my undergrad. course worth staying in touch with) and I got all nostalgic for Canada when I came home alone. So I had a look through my photo album from when I was there and came across this newspaper photo.

I can't remember what the basis of the story was but I remember this photo, and more specifically the caption, struck something with me. I'm not sure what, because I'm neither Nunavut, nor any First Nations, nor Canadian, but here it is for your Blipjoyment nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.