Rotate!

I took MrQ and Ollie dog with me to see the RAF100 flypast from Stapleford Flight Centre. I photographed the Queen's 90th from here and only a few other people were there to see it. As we approached cars were parked on the verges both sides of the road. I started to get worried as MrQ can't walk far without getting breathless. We were in the old Volvo, which we call Ollie's car and I swerved into a tight space between two lumps of wood and a sign right outside the centre.

As we walked towards the airfield MrQ commented how windy it was. It was blowing a Chinook! What an exciting surprise, the helicopter contingent of the flypast had flown in to wait to join the other aircraft. All their rotors were turning. 

There was a huge crowd of very good-natured people and Ollie was such a good, polite girl. We weren't that close to the actual flypast but it was lovely to see it and made one proud to be British.   

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.