An Unforgettable Day

Up early after little sleep .Reached  airport and security check was great fun . Very thorough but always done with a smile .The ID/ Passport check Went through and the officer came after me , shook my hand , kissed my cheek and wished me a happy birthday .Amazing .Then handed boarding pass .Oops an error .For some reason my seat at the back had been double allocated .No issues I was given 1st row ..In Manchester , yes Manchester I was met .Weather lovely but oh so in need of rain .The geese have no grass
the canal is drying up saw few geese .This is clearly one of last years youngsters . Saw a young gosling minus parents ..Disturbing.Maybe the have their own World Cup .Just in from a lovely birthday meal ... Another year has gone .Another new to experience .This goose image is for Steggie .A new blipper  who I know from Tube .... She too is a goose fan . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.