Haikography

By JanBee

Lava

Molten moving shapes,
Liquid lava comes to life.
Born of heat and light.


After the excitement of London yesterday,I didn't go anywhere today, just catching up on work. Weather has been grey and uninspiring.

I took this photo after midnight last night - so technically this morning. I have had this lava lamp for many years and it is one of my treasures. So calming and mesmerising to watch. I love the fact that this is very simple technology - a simple light bulb, provides the heat to melt the wax in the liquid and the light to show and enhance the movement.

I was going to show this in all its pscyhedelic glory, but somehow the mono treatment seemed to work better .... not sure why ....

Strictly is on soon, so I shall be watching that while sewing sequins on my dance costume for tomorrow* .... how apt!

I used to watch "Come Dancing" years ago, I always loved the ridiculous frocks, the sequins, the rivalry, the hilarious commentary and the pasted on smiles ....
here's a taste (the first minute or so shows what I mean about the frocks!!!)


*All will be explained tomorrow .... probably!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.