Congratulations, & celebrations.....

You can guess what the topic of conversation was in the gym this morning, no prizes for guessing. Afterwards, I walked up to Open Church had a quick cup of tea, and then went around town on my search for a long black skirt. I called in the Vintage Boutique, and the owner lent me her Suffragette sash, and lovely brooch. I thought that was so kind of her.I caught the bus home, and as soon as J got in, we went to see our g/daughter, to congratulate her on getting her 2-1 degree. We bought her  a Pandora bracelet, with a  certificate scroll charm engraved with Congratulations in Welsh, (of course), and another charm of a mortar board, which was engraved with Cardiff Uni 2018. She will be wearing it for her graduation next week. We are very proud of her, and always will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.