Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Aneurin Bevan

It was a walk into Cardiff City Centre with Mrs BB as she wanted to do some shopping. I must be honest and say I nearly lost the will to live......especially with the air con not working very well, if at all, in Debenhams. I took my mind off it with some street photography.

The one I like best if the statue of Aneurin Bevan - the founder of the National Health Service - which has been on the news a lot recently as it's the 70th anniversary. I loved the way the chap walking across me is imitating Lord Bevan - and the seagull on his head makes the photo for me!

A night in tonight, drinking the beer my German friend sent across....there will be enough left for tomorrow and it'll go down nice if England achive third place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.