Bon Iver

Forget everything you think you know about Bon Iver.

Yes that includes Skinny Love!

I must admit we went along to the SECC not expecting, well anything.

Yes we enjoyed the 1st album and put it on numerous occasions to go to sleep to (which is in no way a criticism).

But tonight that got blown away, something happened.

Bon Iver are way more than a dream inducing pop band, they are an army of warrior musicians with a sound that could make even the blood soaked battle grounds weep.

Tonight in an awful venue that has done nothing to deteriorate the show, the band stood up and claimed their right to do what they do best....

Beautifully crafted well executed emotional pieces of music.

Not to mention one of the best pieces of light integration and live cinematography shows I have ever seen.

It honestly tonight felt like it was a true moment in time, a band at the peak of their creativity, who may not be commercially nor physically viable for much longer.

See Them....before this sound ends!!!! I do not say this lightly!

Bon Iver - has to be SKINNY LOVE

"Come on skinny love just last the year
Pour a little salt, we were never here
My, my, my, my, my, my, my, my
Staring at the sink of blood and crushed veneer

I tell my love to wreck it all
Cut out all the ropes and let me fall
My, my, my, my, my, my, my, my
Right in this moment this order's tall

And I told you to be patient
And I told you to be fine
And I told you to be balanced
And I told you to be kind

In the morning I'll be with you
But it will be a different kind
I'll be holding all the tickets
And you'll be owning all the fines

Come on skinny love what happened here
We suckled on the hope in light brassieres
My, my, my, my, my, my, my, my
Sullen load is full, so slow on the split

And I told you to be patient
And I told you to be fine
And I told you to be balanced
And I told you to be kind

And now all your love is wasted
And then who the hell was I?
And I'm breaking at the britches
And at the end of all your lines

Who will love you?
Who will fight?
Who will fall far behind?
Ooh, ooh "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.