1407

New additions to my pots.

We've had a really hot and humid day. We've also had our first extreme heat warning in our area. It's been feels like temperature of 41°C. I've spent the day mostly inside. Except when going to lovely cool grocery store and when going to get some new succulents and naturally doggie walks.

Also the air is still filled with sand. Another night up coughing  and sneezing. I'm starting to be wiped out. But managed to do some light gardening. Meaning planting some new succulents.

I wish there was viveros near by that was specialized in succulents. I'm totally hooked on them. There's so many kinds, so many colors, so many hybrids. It would be lovely to be able to make multicolored pots, but unfortunately I can't find those. So these in the picture are substitutes With one cute cactus). One was in quite bad condition, but I hope I can get it revived again.

So no swimming today. Not because of the sting yesterday, but because the waves have been bigger today, and as I've been tired anyway, it's been enough as it has been. My sting was much better this morning. I didn't feel anything until I started to move my arm. But the itching luckily disappeared  over the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.