youngies journey

By youngie66

"LEST WE FORGET"

At The Eleventh Hour
On The Eleventh Day
Of The Eleventh Month
We Shall Remember Them.


Well I thought I would do my own wee blip in respect to all those who have gave their lives over the years in all conflicts and to those still today who have gave us the freedoms we enjoy today to speak freely and enjoy the lives we live today without those sacrifices we would not have these pleasures so to all the fallen Thank You. It was a slightly early rise this morning as me and Sandra are backshift on our trip to Leeds this afternoon so I headed up to part of the forestry commission land that has been cleared with my cross,helmet and poppy and Sandra's camera with the selective colour mode set on the colour of the poppy after taking my shots I had my own moment where I was kneeling during taking my shots that I had my own wee moment to stay quiet and thank those who perished both my parents were in the RAF and I did a short stint in the TA's with the RMP so it was my time to give thanks so to all of the fallen I salute all and everyone of you today on this Remembrance Sunday Thank You again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.