No hat required

Having been far too warm yesterday, Sports Day today meant that I got to dress a little less formally than usual. I even put my hat in the car but it wasn’t needed. In fact, there was a rather large black cloud hanging over us at one point but it didn’t come to anything. Some good performances and the usual machismo about the staff relay. The women definitely wielded a ringer with our super talented (runs the 200m for British Athletics) Y13 student. There was a lovely moment when I think she considered not overtaking the Y7 student on her inside but her training won out. 
 
A well-ordered assembly for the whole school this afternoon and a win for my college in the Achievement Points league. Our after-school meeting was a little shorter than usual which allowed me to get on with a job for tomorrow. A supermarket trip on the way home and the another evening where I was doing bits and pieces whilst Bailey remained unimpressed. He has no concept of the end of term approaching but we’ll both be glad that tomorrow will see the end of this academic year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.