mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Grim Reaper

I thought this was an appropriate image given that I am now 100 (plus a couple of misses) days older than when I started. I've been eyeing this scythe up for a while, that last time I took a picture of it I saw a waxwing, which kind of stole the show, and I knew it would be there, waiting for me, in the window where it has stood for the past umpteen years.

We brought two of the riding club ponies home today, to look after for the winter, which caused much excitement. It remains to be seen whether the excitement lasts long enough to get out riding on any of these winter days. But I have to say it was much nicer out than it seemed, just a question of getting enough warm clothes on. The only trouble with that is that, being quite rotund to start with, I end up looking like a womble. Not a good look, unless you are another womble, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.