Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Spider breakfast

When I walked out on the porch this morning it was barely daylight but I noticed this white spot by the front railing and the azalea bush.   Being nosy I looked closer and saw the web and the hardshelled little beetle who became this spider's breakfast.   

Sorry for any spider haters here but I had to blip this find.  Luckily after the spider gets done eating, the web will disappear!  

Anni (BikerBear) posted a beautiful passionflower that she has growing by her house.   I found one growing in the ditch across the street from my house which I posted in the extras.   On further investigating, there are actually four plants there.  So I am waiting for the seed pod to develop (I hope it will and more flowers will come on the vines) then I will get the pod to plant some seeds for next spring.   These passionflowers were all along the ditch and in our yard years ago when we first moved here.  Another bad thing that happens with development!  Wildflowers are going to be gone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.