Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Nosey

As a condition of receiving grant funding from the Heritage Lottery Fund and Historic Scotland a few years ago, Cumbernauld Old Parish Church is obliged to open its doors to the public (in addition to our weekly worship services) for several days each year. So, each Sunday in July, August and September 2018, a team of volunteers is on hand to show round any visitors who may wish to drop by.

This Sunday I was one of these volunteers. We were open from 2pm - 5pm and I used the opportunity to snap a few more photos of the church. (I must have several hundred in my collection by now!) The recent sunshine had given way to grey skies and occasional drizzle, but a warm welcome awaited inside. (OK, cheesey, I know!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.