BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

My Mum ......

....... It's my Mum's birthday and today we will be "ladies who lunch" as well as "ladies who blip" together!!!

She may be better known to some of you here as AMC (Alma)

She has just arrived at my house and we are heading out in a few minutes - the sky is bright at the moment (and there's even a glimpse of a watery sun at times) but rain is forecast for later - please keep your fingers crossed for the weather to keep fine for us.

She hates having her photo taken so instead of "watch the birdie" it's "watch Shadow" while I take some shots - looking good, Mum!!!

As I have got older we have got closer - I'm not sure she has always approved of my choices in life but she has always supported me in what I have done - she's been my mentor, my rock and my best friend - we go on holiday together once a year (like me, she is also addicted to the good ole US of A) and now we are both blippers!


Happy, Happy Birthday, Mum - love you much xxxx



NIKON D90 : f/10 : 1/160" : 62mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.