Looking in on the way Down

Into town this morning to see the Dan Flavin exhibition in the Lenbachhaus Kunstbau. Too nice a day to tour around any other exhibitions but we got an alternative view into the Kunstbau from the top of an U-bahn escalator. Pretty neat.
Then it was back to Elke's but I made a detour to look for a pair of 'hiking sandals' before our next excursion in the heat. The place I went to had every possible hiking footwear .... but only if you took a size 42/43. So I headed off on the bus to their other store in Harras and they had even more 42s and 43s - but what was this? Merrels in a 44. They fit, thanks very much and I'm back out for the bus back. They're good on the flat, I'll report back later on their uphill/downhill performance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.