Catamaran

After a final conference session in the morning (well, final for me, but in fact the conference didn't close until after 7pm in the evening), I headed down to UoQ for a second visit to the St Lucia campus to meet a colleague. Instead of cycling, as on Saturday, I got the catamaran. Very convenient, quick and quite cheap.

Most of the boats are advertising something or other, including the 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games. I suspect that Australia is probably about the only country in the world in which netball is regarded as properly cool.

Later on, Mr A and I headed out for a very pleasant and sociable evening, meeting MK and his lovely wife at a jazz bar, and finally getting together with AW and MA at another bar around the corner. We finally made it back to the hotel on a late (free) river boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.