Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Apple time

Well not quite apple time yet. but it looks like a good healthy crop ahead of us.
On another note, today was our 43rd wedding anniversary - what a lot has happened not just to us but in the world since 1975, the hottest summer on record until the summer of 1976 happened!
I had a busy day, a meeting about a new CEO for the charity I'm on the board of, then out to pick some strawberries and raspberries at Craigie Farm, (while avoiding the traffic hell which is the Queensferry Road and the A90 at the moment). This evening, an anniversary meal at Cool Jade in Corstorphine, then back home in time for a brisk walk to pick up the 3500 steps I needed for my target.
I walked up the drive at 10.30pm, just as the first flash of lightning happened then 10 minutes later the heavens opened. It was a strange thunder shower though, it only lasted about 5 minutes but was absolutely torrential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.