An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The pink glitter ball dilemma...

Hughie and Hector debate the merits of going with the pink glitter ball in the Gin Palace whilst Hamish sensibly keeps his opinion to himself.  I have learned to keep well out of their arguments discussions.   They'll spit in your gin as quick as look at you!

Early rise this morning as Alan's car had to be at the garage to have a faulty parking brake light checked.  David took it whilst I sorted Lola out.  Well I filled her water bowl and let her out for a piddle and she came straight back in and back to sleep!  Much too early for her!

David returned just after 9am and R picked Lola up at 9.30am for her walk. Talking her at this time instead of the usual mid afternoon slot as it will be too warm by then.  David and I had breakfast then a visit from the prospective client of the landscape gardener we used.  He was very impressed with the work and we have no hesitation in recommending the company, so I hope they get the job.  

Another lovely day although it's supposed to turn to rain by late afternoon.  David is playing golf this afternoon and Lola and I planned to spend the afternoon in the Gin Palace but it proved to be too warm so we are now back in the coolness of the living room.  It's roasting in the garden room even with the windows and door open.

I could of course be ironing but I shall wait till later when it's hopefully cooler.  

Have a great weekend everyone :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.