Cheltenham Crescent

We had to go to Cheltenham this morning for some software to be updated on Rob's car.  For some reason, this was going to take a few hours so we found a bus into the centre of Cheltenham and went exploring.  Neither of us have really spent any time there so I was keen to find some of the Regency architecture.  I hoped to be able to get a big sweep of a crescent.  We didn't quite find that as the crescent wasn't sort of curving the right way...  I do love the yellowy creaminess of the buildings in this part of the town though.  And we found a good lunch.  And I acquired a watch which has been on my bucket list...  Nice.

Still no rain here but it is due to be a lot cooler tomorrow.  Not sure about the Blipmeet on Sunday though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.