Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Griff Rhys Jones

TV presenter and comic Griff Rhys Jones in the Milton Rooms, Malton, North Yorkshire, before his talk this evening.
He was a great subject, friendly, helpful, well used to the camera, and great fun. I was lucky enough to have half an hour to photograph him while he was being interviewed, though only an 10 minutes were just for me to set up a pic.
I told him the last time I photograph him, he had no trousers on. "Oh really...?" he said, clearly wondering what was coming next. So I reminded him of the show he took part in to celebrate Sir Alan Ayckbourn's 60th birthday. He laughed remembering the farce sketch he did, and then used the anecdote in the opening of his show tonight.

This is another portrait I shot which was nearly my blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.