Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Arrival at Pireos

A night of sailing across the calm Pelargos with the moon quite red... didn't manage moonshots as the ferry trembled from the running motors, but did see it with delight till the moon sank into the horizon with the sea as bed at 05.15 hrs.

Our vessel wasn't the only one that arrived at Pireos early morning but they came in a row from various islands. The ship in the foto is names Naxos Island, so it probably came from there as it surely keeps up the line between Pireos and Naxos on daily basis.

After arrival I went up to friends in Athens, but made a stop first at Monasteraki in order to buy some presents for friends in Holland. The alleys in Monasteraki were void of people still at 08.00 hrs when I arrived there and the shops closed, ofcourse. But the one shop I was looking for to get the bracelets for friends, had opened at 09.30 hrs. So I'd had my walk around Plaka with a coffee and then found the shop I needed opened as the first :) out there! And with my shopping I moved on with my 2 trunks up to Syntagma square in order to continue my journey towards my friends further on in the city.

backblip 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.