Vive Le Pays de Galles!

I think you can guess what I’ve been doing today! As I’ve been following the Tour de France every day, Geraint Thomas’s victory just had to feature in my journal (tried, and failed, to make my blip slightly less boring, but at least I stuck to blip rules!).

Today’s weather report: An inch of rain overnight, and glowering skies all day, but, apart from the odd drop, no sign of the deluge that we were promised, and it wasn’t that cold either. In fact it’s been a rather warm, claggy day…


Only read on if (you’re bored and) you’d like to hear a spooky story…

While I was in Ely, I suggested that M and I head to The Gower next weekend to celebrate my birthday, but unfortunately he's tied up with work. So yesterday I found myself a coach day trip to The Gower instead. However, having looked at the times, I decided it would be too long a day for me, so instead this morning I planned my own day trip to The Gower by train and shall head to The Mumbles for lunch in my favourite Italian café by the sea.

Later this morning, a friend then paid a surprise visit on her way to... The Gower, they're camping at the very same campsite where I’d suggested to M that we stay!

This afternoon, when I was messaging another friend, I discovered that he is at this very moment on holiday in... The Gower!!

Believe it or not, I then heard from a third friend who on Thursday is… I think you know what’s coming… off to The Gower!!!

Maybe we’ll all run into each other in The Mumbles! Spooky… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.