TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Veterans Day (Observed)~

~Old Glory In The Sky~
~The Red White & Blue~


Yesterday was Veterans Day in the United States of America, celebrated on the 11th hour of the 11th day of the 11th month. Originally celebrated as Armistice Day marking the end of the First World War. It is now the official holiday in the States to honor our armed service veterans. All the pomp and ceremony generally took place yesterday. But that was a Sunday, so today, Monday, is the official day off of work to picnic and party. I do wish this image in my sunset sky had taken place yesterday, but you take what you can get.

This is my 730th image here on The Blip, marking 2 years worth of images and it only took me 5 years! At first I did 401 consecutive postings then I had to take a break. I still posted occasionally, and lately I have posted 155 consecutive images here, will take another break, but will try to post more often than l did in the past. I spend hours everyday getting an image for Blip, that is very intense and draining work. Someday I can spend 4 or 5 hours, photographing, culling, post-processing, writing the blog and finally post to the site, some days that work will get me close to 10 or 11 o'clock at night, like tonight. So to keep my sanity I need to not do the consecutive thing. I'll be back really soon, with renewed vigor and enthusiasm.

See you very soon my friends, TucsonJim ;o)


A Larger Old Glory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.