Our view (Day 1182)

After the morning woofer wander, I trundled off to sunny Stromness to do a job. 
It was proper plumbing today, removing a gravity fed hot water cylinder and changing it for a mains pressure one. The customer has been plagued with air-locks in the pipes and the pressurised system should eliminate the problem. Within a couple of minutes, I discovered the first problem of the day - I couldn't find the stop cock to turn off the water. I eventually found it (the customer had no idea where it was) but wasted a lot of time hunting. There were a couple of other hold ups along the way, and working in the loft for a couple of hours this afternoon was far too hot. 
I finished late and headed back home to  my beautiful wife with no blip. I wandered to the bottom of the garden and took this snap of our view, complete with a visiting yacht. It has been anchored in the bay for a few days now. They must like the view too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.