An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lunch and laughter...

It's hard to keep up with this pair and all their gallivanting (just back from Cromarty, just before that they were at their apartment in Magaluf and tomorrow they are heading to Cornwall) so I was delighted we were able to find a mutually agreeable date to have lunch.

They arrived at 1pm and we had a wonderful afternoon in their company hearing about their adventures and sharing some of ours.  To our delight Lola was very well behaved and Lj and Derek both saw a difference in her.  I think the last time they saw her was November when she was only 5 months old and still very, VERY boisterous.

All to soon they had to go but not before I took my customary photo of them both, which has become a bit of a tradition when they come to the house.  Hope to see them again soon.

Woke up this morning to a lovely dinner invitation on Friday night from friends who live near Edinburgh.  Really looking forward to it, only thing is their downstairs loo is out of commission at the moment so only the upstairs loo available.  Given that my left knee has been giving me lots of additional bother since I climbed up the very high step into the steam train carriage in Devon, I am not sure it is up to taking on a flight of stairs.  The alternative is to pop two doors along to their (and our) friends Natalie and Jim's house (who will be at the dinner also) and use their downstairs loo.

Whichever way I decide to go, I better set off well in advance!  May have to restrict the amount of gin I drink :-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.