Abstract Thursday - The Back Blocks

It’s been another freezing and blustery day with heavy showers on and off all day. As we headed out this morning I saw a flash of sunshine coming through and thought we’d be ok for a bit of a while.

We made it as far as the pop up park and I thought we should take a look over its back fence as the creek there feeds the lake and after all the rain through the night i was wondering how full it was. There was more water than I’ve ever seen flowing through there and the lake was just about overflowing, i’ve never seen that before!! I noticed this interesting selection of fences all jumbled together with a bit of graffiti thrown in for good measure and I liked the abstract feel of it all.

Within minutes a black cloud had snuck up on us and the rain came down hard. I had the umbrella and my raincoat on but still my bottom half was soaked by the time we made it to the office. Toto was drenched but after a good toweling he was happy to snore off on his chair! I had to go and change my jeans, shoes and socks and i was freezing for ages brrrr and i saw on the news that it was snowing down on the south coast!!!

I’ve added a shot of the big black cloud in extra’s, with rainbow! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.