Flower Friday

I went to bed  late so I had a long lie in.  The weather was very rainy when I got up and it continued to rain for most of the afternoon so I decided not to go out anywhere.  It did brighten up late afternoon and got quite warm and sunny - so the cats were able to go outside for some fresh air.

I did some ironing this afternoon and sorted out some old clothes for a charity bag.

No Morrisons supermarket shop this week as my friend Jan has flown off to Moscow and is now cruising the River Volga to St Petersburg. So I did an online order which was delivered this evening.  Delivery charge was only 99p - the driver had come from the Killingworh shop which is about 13 miles away.

I didn't have any fresh flowers in the house for Flower Friday so I took a shot of some silk flowers which I have in a vase.  They are Michalmas daisies and Marguerite daisies.  I faffed around with the photo in Picasa. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.


Still behind with comments - hope to catch up over the weekend.


Steps today - 5,679.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.