Dressed for dinner

My brother-in-law took this photo of me with Mr hazelh this evening just before the entire family minus Daddy hazelh went out for dinner. Ever since he's been hospitalised my father has been keen for the rest of us to still have some fun, so we acceded to his request this evening and enjoyed a marvellous meal at Le Bouchon in Hexham. In our party were the three daughters, the three sons-in-law, and my mother.

It was a very jolly evening, not least because we are all now confident that Daddy hazelh is well on the road to recovery and should be allowed home the week after next. Mr hazelh and I visited him in hospital today and couldn't believe how much better he is. He's even been sitting outside in the hospital garden, as can be seen in my selfie extra.

The Flying Scotsman was at Carlisle station today, so that provided some entertainment for us on our journey from Edinburgh to Haltwhistle. I include a picture of the train in my second extra.

Exercise today: minimal walking (6783 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.