The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Tracy

Today we said Au revoir to our friend Tracy, who headed home to The Netherlands.
We've had a great few days with her. She has had a few highs and lows, caught up with old and new friends and filled her case to the limit, so was unable to buy anything else to take home.

She window shopped while I was irradiated had an xray at the dentist's. Yes I do have a spike of tooth sticking up through my gum......lovely stuff. Never mind , "Just a wee cut and a stitch or two and you'll be sorted".

Can't wait!

After I left Tracy at the airport, I headed to pick up Doug from his hotel and met up with Ally and big L for dinner in Dunfermline. I should buy shares in Italian cuisine. We had a great chat and some very tasty pasta.

But the time off is over and back to the grind stone tomorrow. Tomorrow looking forward to a good work out at Pilates and some post exercise chat and coffee. It's a hard life :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.