Where to Put It?

I started out doing a little clean-up in the yard, then did some wash since it was warm and sunny, and then made a ghastly mistake and decided to tidy up the Art Room, or My Studio as it is sometimes called. Oh dear. Lots of spiders and dust and a bunch of junk that had migrated back there. Then I had to take down the curtains, and wash them, and of course I may as well shorten them since they've always been too long and drag behind the table. And then there is this painting. I've dragged it around for many years, don't know who made it, but I'm fond of it for some reason. It's one of the bridges over our river. It's too big to fit anywhere inside, but I can't bear to toss it. So here it is, hanging outside where I can enjoy it every day either til I get sick of it or it disintegrates. It's amazing how much room there is in the Art Room now. I can make more things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.