Looking Over My Shoulder

By GirlMick

Dating success

There's a creek near me where I normally walk the dog. It's also a spot that I often take my camera to. I see a lot of other dog walkers here and quite often you have a quick chat in passing....normally about each other's muttleys or the weather. However, the last couple of times I've been over there I've had chats about photography or cameras. This is because people see you with a camera and wonder what you're up to (in a nice way). Today when I went to the creek I probably had 4 different chats with fellow dog walkers about photography and even with one elderly lady who said she came there to take pictures and then go away and paint them.

When I first got a dog a lot of people said to me that it was a good way to start a conversation with someone and especially a good way to meet men (being the single lady that I am). Dude's knocking on 6 now and I'm still single. I'm not a brilliant mathematician but even by my poorly calculations, I think the odds are on the camera and not the dog for dating success! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.