Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Abstract Fractals

While watching the extraordinary film "Loving Vincent" I connected with the idea that Vincent van Gogh  painted 'in fractals'! At least in my humble opinion.
I would recommend this film for its inference  that Vincent did not commit suicide, but was murdered, and more importantly, the way the film has been depicted in oil painted animation. Real actors and scenes have been painted over, van Gogh style.
At times a bit disconcerting and trippy but very enthralling.

So I went outside our house, scoped out the yard, and coerced Layne to be the extra in my stylized van Gogh fractal abstract.
The main tool I used to maintain a faux fractal appearance was the 'Round Fan Stiff Thin Bristles' brush in Photoshop.

Thank you Ingeborg for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.