Abstract Thursday - Fractals

Blip can be so educational! Today I've learnt what fractals are and how they are all around us. I found a fascinating video on YouTube, and very conveniently there was an example in my sitting room in the form of a pine cone - blip!

That was this morning. I spent the afternoon in a sunny Glasgow which was buzzing with hordes of visitors, possibly here for the European Championships, maybe not. There was certainly a Continental atmosphere with folk sitting outside in pavement cafés  and bars, and throngs moving up and down Buchanan Street.

I was there to meet cousin Alison for cocktails and a catch-up in Royal Exchange Square. We both agreed it was an extremely pleasant way to pass the time, and with my next house-sitting job on the horizon I have to make the most of these opporchancities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.