Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

100 days of art - a return to paint

I had to go through with an autopsy on yesterday’s failed print project before I could do anything else this morning and I think I’ve got an idea I can try.  I’ve gone back to my original landscape sketch - I like the long landscape shape and the more abstract rendering and I think I’m going tor try both a drypoint and woodcut print.  But meanwhile, I’ve enjoyed working with paint and brushes (and pastel) again.  It’s definitely giving me more of a reward than the printmaking. Today’s image, based on a photo that I liked that had been taken in Sheffield Peace gardens at dusk a couple of years ago is a bit different to some of the other things I’ve been doing recently.  However, I continued with the `collage’ theme begun on Friday and used a few pieces cut from a discarded print as a feature within the overall framework of the window.  I’m now wondering if I can create a Lino/wood cut framework as a print and then include collaged elements within it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.