Jimmy Cliff - A Legend!!!

Today was not much better than yesterday. Things went pear shaped in the afternoon and all my plans to get out for a coffee or even a little lunch and finish in time were once more destroyed.
I did not get out or have a rest until after 7 pm when Neil came home.
We had tickets for Jimmy Cliff tonight and to be honest, I did not even look forward to going to this concert.
We left after 8 pm and ended up having a discussions with the security because of my small Nikon N1 Neil carried. 
Luckily they did not see my Sony!!! But they made clear that of we would use the camera, the one they saw, we would be sent off the site. How ridiculous. 

Jimmy Cliff started 8:45 pm and it was a fabulous concert! Oh boy, what a legend and what a voice and of course what songs!!!
It was a wonderful show! The audience was heaving. Everyone was singing and dancing. What an uplifting evening!!!
We walked home quite energised!
I am glad Neil enjoyed it too, after I kind of forced him to come with me. He was not aware of Jimmy Cliff. Many people seem not to know him - but then every person knows at least 5 to 10 Jimmy Cliff songs - strange, eh?
So if you wonder who Jimmy Cliff is, look here.

At home I tried to do at least a little bit of Portuguese before it was time to hit the pillows.
I just seem not to be able to fit all things I want/need to do in 24 hours days … :(


Blipping the legend:  Jimmy cliff - taken with the Nikon 1. Illegally!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.